Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 900)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) Mr. Tomoyuki Mitsufuji, a Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 26 June 2024 (the "2024 AGM") and will retire at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM to free up time for his other management post in the AEON group. Upon retirement, Mr. Mitsufuji will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (ii) Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama, an Executive Director of the Company, will not stand for reelection at the 2024 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM to fully focus on his latest management post in the AEON group. Upon retirement, Mr. Fukayama will cease to be a member of the Strategy Committee of the Company.

Each of Mr. Mitsufuji and Mr. Fukayama respectively confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Mitsufuji and Mr. Fukayama for their contribution to the Company during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board Wei Aiguo Managing Director

Hong Kong, 2 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wei Aiguo (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama as Executive Directors; Mr. Tomoyuki Mitsufuji (Chairman) and Ms. Jin Huashu as Nonexecutive Directors; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian, Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne, Ms. Junko Dochi and Mr. Choi Ping Chung as Independent Non-executive Directors.